< June >
Choose a date to see what’s on.
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829 30    
       
Newsletter Sign Up
Submit
Latest Tweets

Loading tweets...

Empire Theatre & Cinema

DOWNLOADS:  Seating Plan | Booking & Venue Info | Technical Spec | Friends of The Empire | Spring / Summer 2016 What's On guide! | Event Cinema 2016 

 

The Empire Theatre & Cinema is a popular 500 capacity venue in the heart of Consett, screening live theatre shows ranging from comedy and children's plays, to classical ballets and live music. The Empire Cinema screens the latest blockbusters and 3D movies, with a new state-of-the-art digital projector. The Cafe Bar also offers a place to unwind, with a superb range of beverages, cakes, pastries and more.

ONLINE BOOKING: The 'choose a seat' option from the online seating plan is not available when booking from Apple iphone / ipad and some other devices, however seats will be offered on a 'best available' basis. Visa and Mastercard accepted only. 

Blake Rescheduled Date: Please be aware that Blake's management company have rescheduled the date of their performance at the Empire to Saturday 3rd September 2016. Customers have been contacted, however if you still require a ticket exchange to the new date, please contact the Box Office for details.

2D & 3D Alice Through The Looking Glass (PG) Mon 27th - Thu 30th June 2016 The Nice Guys (15) Fri 1st - Tue 5th July 2016 Wuthering Heights Wed 6th July 2016 7.30pm Branagh Theatre Live: Romeo & Juliet Thu 7th July 2016 7.15pm 2D & 3D Gods of Egypt (12a) Fri 8th - Thu 14th July 2016 The Secret Life of Pets (U) Fri 15th - Thu 21st July 2016 Roy Chubby Brown Sat 16th July 2016 7.30pm Remembering Pat Boustead Thu 21st July 2016 7.15pm 2D & 3D The BFG (PG) *ON RELEASE* Fri 22nd July - Sat 6th August 2016 EVENT CINEMA - Andre Rieu's 2016 Maastricht Concert Sat 23rd July 2016 7pm 2D & 3D Ice Age: Collision Course (U) Mon 8th - Thu 18th August 2016 2D & 3D Independence Day: Resurgence (12a) Fri 12th - Thu 18th August 2016 2D & 3D Finding Dory (U) Fri 19th - Thu 25th August 2016 Blake (Rescheduled date) Sat 3rd September 2016 7.30pm EVENT CINEMA: Turandot on Sydney Harbour Thu 15th September 2016 7pm Supreme Queen Sat 17th September 2016 7.30pm The Dressing Room Sat 24th September 2016 7.30pm Captain Flinn & The Pirate Dinosaurs: The Magic Cutlass Thu 29th September 2016 4.30pm Buddy Holly's Winter Dance Party Fri 30th September 2016 7.30pm Halfway to Paradise - The Billy Fury Story Fri 14th October 2016 7.30pm Miss Saigon: 25th Anniversary Performance (15) Sun 16th October 2016 3pm The Simon & Garfunkel Story Fri 21st October 2016 7.30pm Branagh Theatre Live: The Entertainer Thu 27th October 2016 7.15pm The Rubettes featuring Alan Williams Fri 28th October 2016 7.30pm Los Endos - Ultimate Genesis Sat 29th October 2016 7.30pm Sing-a-long-a Dirty Dancing (15) Fri 4th November 2016 7.30pm Joe McElderry - Driving Home for Christmas Fri 25th November 2016 7.30pm Sleeping Beauty - Pantomime 2016 Fri 2nd - Sat 31st December 2016 RSC Live: The Tempest Wed 11th January 2017 7pm
View all Today's Events

Contact Venue

Opening Times:
Mon - Sat: 10am - 3pm
Tue - Sat: 6.30pm - 9pm

Sundays - open 45 mins prior to performance.

Closed Bank Holidays

Address:
Front Street,
Consett,
Co Durham
DH8 5AB

Telephone:
(01207) 218171