< September >
Choose a date to see what’s on.
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
       
Newsletter Sign Up
Submit
Latest Tweets

Loading tweets...

Empire Theatre & Cinema

DOWNLOADS:  Seating Plan | Booking, Venue & Accessibility Info | Technical Spec | Friends of The Empire | Event Cinema |  Afternoon Tea | Empire Cafe Menu |

Download a copy of our new Autumn / Winter 2017-18 What's On guide!

 

  

The Empire Theatre & Cinema is a popular 500 capacity venue in the heart of Consett, screening live theatre shows ranging from comedy and children's plays, to classical ballets and live music. The Empire Cinema screens the latest blockbusters and 3D movies, with a state-of-the-art digital projector. The Cafe Bar also offers a place to unwind, with a superb range of beverages, cakes, pastries and more.     

ONLINE BOOKING: The 'choose a seat' option from the online seating plan is not available when booking from Apple iphone / ipad and some other devices, however seats will be offered on a 'best available' basis. Visa and Mastercard accepted only.  

Everything Everything (12a) Fri 22nd - Thu 28th September 2017 A Night of Dirty Dancing Wed 27th September 2017 7.30pm EVENT CINEMA: Black Sabbath: The End Of The End (15) Thu 28th September 2017 7.30pm Memories Are Made Of This Fri 29th September 2017 7.30pm IT (15) Sat 30th September - Thu 5th October 2017 Howards End 25th Anniversary Screening (PG) Thu 5th October 2017 7pm Victoria & Abdul (PG) Fri 6th - Thu 12th October 2017 RSC Live: Coriolanus Wed 11th October 2017 7pm Kingsman: The Golden Circle (15) Fri 13th - Thu 19th October 2017 Milkshake! Live Sat 14th October 2017 1pm Goodbye Christopher Robin (PG) Fri 20th - Thu 26th October 2017 The Jungle Bunch (U) Sat 21st - Sat 28th October 2017 Mad About The Musicals Fri 27th October 2017 7.30pm Some Guys Have All The Luck Sat 28th October 2017 7.30pm The Dreamboys Wed 1st November 2017 7.30pm The Nutcracker - The Russian National Ballet Wed 8th November 2017 7.30pm Activate Theatre Present Aladdin JR Sat 11th - Sun 12th November 2017 The Elvis Years Sat 18th November 2017 7.30pm A Christmas Carol Fri 24th November 2017 7.30pm Cinderella - Pantomime 2017 Sat 2nd - Sun 31st December 2017 CBS Theatre Group present Dick Whittington Mon 15th - Sat 20th January 2018 The Magic of Motown Fri 26th January 2018 7.30pm RSC Live: Twelfth Night Wed 14th February 2018 7pm Whitney Queen Of The Night Fri 16th February 2018 7.30pm Don't Dribble On The Dragon Sat 17th February 2018 2.30pm Bay City Rollers Starring Les McKeown Sat 3rd March 2018 7.30pm Beyond The Barricade Sat 10th March 2018 7.30pm Psychic Sally: Kisses To Heaven Tour Wed 28th March 2018 7.30pm The Magic Of The Beatles Fri 20th April 2018 7.30pm Seriously Dead Sat 21st April 2018 7.30pm Bringing On Back The 60s Sat 19th May 2018 7.30pm Big Girls Don't Cry Fri 1st June 2018 7.30pm Showaddywaddy Sat 23rd June 2018 7.30pm
View all Today's Events

Contact Venue

Opening Times:
Mon - Sat: 10am - 3pm
Tue - Sat: 6.30pm - 9pm

Sundays - open 1 hour prior to performance.

Closed Bank Holidays

Address:
Front Street,
Consett,
Co Durham
DH8 5AB

Telephone:
(01207) 218171