< February >
Choose a date to see what’s on.
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27 28      
       
Newsletter Sign Up
Submit
Latest Tweets

Loading tweets...

Empire Theatre & Cinema

DOWNLOADS:  Seating Plan | Booking & Venue Info | Technical Spec | Friends of The Empire | Event Cinema | Showtime Combo | Afternoon Tea

Our new Spring Summer 2017 What's On guide is now available!

 

The Empire Theatre & Cinema is a popular 500 capacity venue in the heart of Consett, screening live theatre shows ranging from comedy and children's plays, to classical ballets and live music. The Empire Cinema screens the latest blockbusters and 3D movies, with a state-of-the-art digital projector. The Cafe Bar also offers a place to unwind, with a superb range of beverages, cakes, pastries and more.     

ONLINE BOOKING: The 'choose a seat' option from the online seating plan is not available when booking from Apple iphone / ipad and some other devices, however seats will be offered on a 'best available' basis. Visa and Mastercard accepted only. 

Hacksaw Ridge (15) Fri 24th February - Thu 2nd March 2017 Fifty Shades Darker (18) Fri 3rd - Sat 11th March 2017 Les McKeown's Bay City Rollers Sat 4th March 2017 7.30pm The Circus of Horrors Thu 9th March 2017 7.30pm La La Land (12a) Fri 10th - Thu 16th March 2017 React! Youth Theatre: Peter Pan The Musical Tue 14th - Thu 16th March 2017 Big Girls Don't Cry Fri 17th March 2017 7.30pm Manchester By The Sea (15) Sat 18th - Thu 23rd March 2017 Classic Rock USA Sat 25th March 2017 7.30pm The ELO Experience Sat 8th April 2017 7.30pm The Australian Ballet: Coppelia Wed 19th April 2017 7pm RSC Live: Julius Caesar Wed 26th April 2017 7pm Talon - The Best of Eagles Fri 28th April 2017 7.30pm Dominic Kirwan with Lisa Stanley Fri 5th May 2017 7.30pm Seriously Dead Sat 6th May 2017 7.30pm Bringing On Back The 60s Sat 13th May 2017 7.30pm Debra Chalmers - The Magic of Spirit Wed 17th May 2017 7.30pm Totally Tina Sat 20th May 2017 7.30pm RSC Live: Antony & Cleopatra Wed 24th May 2017 7pm Someone Like You - The Adele Songbook Thu 15th June 2017 7.30pm White River Brass & Friends Fri 16th June 2017 7pm The Nick Ross Orchestra: Sounds of The Glenn Miller Era Sat 24th June 2017 7.30pm Abba Mania Fri 30th June 2017 7.30pm CBS - Sister Act Mon 3rd - Sat 8th July 2017 RSC Live: Titus Andronicus Wed 9th August 2017 7pm The Searchers Sat 16th September 2017 7.30pm Memories Are Made Of This Fri 29th September 2017 7.30pm Milkshake! Live Sat 14th October 2017 1pm Some Guys Have All The Luck Sat 28th October 2017 7.30pm The Dreamboys Wed 1st November 2017 7.30pm The Nutcracker Wed 8th November 2017 7.30pm The Elvis Years Sat 18th November 2017 7.30pm Cinderella - Pantomime 2017 Sat 2nd - Sun 31st December 2017

Contact Venue

Opening Times:
Mon - Sat: 10am - 3pm
Tue - Sat: 6.30pm - 9pm

Sundays - open 1 hour prior to performance.

Closed Bank Holidays

Address:
Front Street,
Consett,
Co Durham
DH8 5AB

Telephone:
(01207) 218171