< May >
Choose a date to see what’s on.
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
      1
02345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031      
Newsletter Sign Up
Submit
Latest Tweets

Loading tweets...

Empire Theatre & Cinema

DOWNLOADS:  Seating Plan | Booking & Venue Info | Technical Spec | Friends of The Empire | Spring / Summer 2016 What's On guide! | Event Cinema 2016 

 

The Empire Theatre & Cinema is a popular 500 capacity venue in the heart of Consett, screening live theatre shows ranging from comedy and children's plays, to classical ballets and live music. The Empire Cinema now screens the latest blockbusters and 3D movies, with a new state-of-the-art digital projector. The Cafe Bar also offers a place to unwind, with a superb range of beverages, cakes, pastries and more.

ONLINE BOOKING: The 'choose a seat' option from the online seating plan is not available when booking from Apple iphone / ipad and some other devices, however seats will be offered on a 'best available' basis. Visa and Mastercard accepted only. 

Customer Notice: Please note that Friend Request (15) has been cancelled on Thursday 26th May. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

3D & 2D The Jungle Book (PG) Fri 27th May - Thu 2nd June 2016 Florence Foster Jenkins (PG) Fri 3rd - Thu 9th June 2016 CBS present Annie The Musical Mon 6th - Sat 11th June 2016 Sing Street (12a) Fri 10th - Thu 16th June 2016 Me Before You (12a) Fri 17th - Thu 23rd June 2016 White River Brass Fri 17th June 2016 7pm Jukebox Sixties Sat 18th June 2016 7.30pm Frankly Sinatra Fri 24th June 2016 7.30pm The Wright Theatre School - Best Bits 2 Sat 25th June 2016 6.15pm 2D & 3D Alice Through The Looking Glass (PG) Mon 27th - Thu 30th June 2016 The Nice Guys (15) Fri 1st - Tue 5th July 2016 Wuthering Heights Wed 6th July 2016 7.30pm Branagh Theatre Live: Romeo & Juliet Thu 7th July 2016 7.15pm Blake Fri 15th July 2016 7.30pm Roy Chubby Brown Sat 16th July 2016 7.30pm Remembering Pat Boustead Thu 21st July 2016 7.15pm EVENT CINEMA - Andre Rieu's 2016 Maastricht Concert Sat 23rd July 2016 7pm EVENT CINEMA: Turandot on Sydney Harbour Thu 15th September 2016 7pm Supreme Queen Sat 17th September 2016 7.30pm The Dressing Room Sat 24th September 2016 7.30pm Captain Flinn & The Pirate Dinosaurs: The Magic Cutlass Thu 29th September 2016 4.30pm Buddy Holly's Winter Dance Party Fri 30th September 2016 7.30pm Halfway to Paradise - The Billy Fury Story Fri 14th October 2016 7.30pm The Simon & Garfunkel Story Fri 21st October 2016 7.30pm Branagh Theatre Live: The Entertainer Thu 27th October 2016 7.15pm The Rubettes featuring Alan Williams Fri 28th October 2016 7.30pm Los Endos - Ultimate Genesis Sat 29th October 2016 7.30pm Sing-a-long-a Dirty Dancing (15) Fri 4th November 2016 7.30pm Joe McElderry - Driving Home for Christmas Fri 25th November 2016 7.30pm Sleeping Beauty - Pantomime 2016 Fri 2nd - Sat 31st December 2016

Contact Venue

Opening Times:
Mon - Sat: 10am - 3pm
Tue - Sat: 6.30pm - 9pm

Sundays - open 45 mins prior to performance.

Closed Bank Holidays

Address:
Front Street,
Consett,
Co Durham
DH8 5AB

Telephone:
(01207) 218171