< August >
Choose a date to see what’s on.
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728 29 30 31
       
Newsletter Sign Up
Submit
Latest Tweets

Loading tweets...

Empire Theatre & Cinema

DOWNLOADS:  Seating Plan | Booking & Venue Info | Technical Spec | Autumn / Winter 2014 What's On

 

The Empire Theatre & Cinema is a popular 500 capacity venue in the heart of Consett, screening live theatre shows ranging from comedy and children's plays, to classical ballets and live music. The Empire Cinema now screens the latest blockbusters and 3D movies, with a new state-of-the-art digital projector. The Cafe Bar also offers a place to unwind, with a superb range of beverages, cakes, pastries and more.

ONLINE BOOKING: The 'choose a seat' option from the online seating plan is not available when booking from Apple iphone / ipad and some other devices, however seats will be offered on a 'best available' basis. Visa and Mastercard accepted only. 

3D & 2D Planes Fire & Rescue (U) Fri 22nd - Sat 30th August 2014 3D & 2D Step Up 5 All In (PG) Fri 22nd - Thu 28th August 2014 The Expendables 3 (12a) Fri 29th August - Thu 4th September 2014 Ceri Dupree- Fit for A Queen Fri 5th September 2014 7.30pm The Inbetweeners 2 (15) Sat 6th - Thu 11th September 2014 The Elvis Years Sat 13th September 2014 7.30pm Into The Storm (12a) Mon 15th - Thu 18th September 2014 The Magic Flute - Mozart Fri 19th September 2014 7.30pm The Dust Town Dogs Sat 20th September 2014 7pm Rolling Back The Years Tue 23rd September 2014 2.30pm Abba Mania Sat 27th September 2014 7.30pm The Halle Thu 2nd October 2014 7.30pm Dominic Kirwan - The 25th Anniversary Tour Sat 4th October 2014 7.30pm CBS presents The Full Monty Thu 9th - Fri 10th October 2014 Bobby Pattinson & Friends Sat 11th October 2014 7.30pm Showaddywaddy Sat 18th October 2014 7.30pm The Taming Of The Shrew Tue 21st October 2014 7.30pm Joe McElderry - Up Close & Personal Thu 23rd - Fri 24th October 2014 Tick Tock Time Machine Wed 29th October 2014 2.30pm Festival of Remembrance Fri 31st October 2014 7pm Patsy Cline 50th Anniversary Tour Sat 1st November 2014 7.30pm The Bay City Rollers Story Sat 15th November 2014 7.30pm Halfway To Paradise - The Billy Fury Story Sat 22nd November 2014 7.30pm Christmas With the Salvation Army Fri 28th November 2014 7pm Aladdin - Consett's Family Pantomime Fri 5th - Wed 31st December 2014 CBS Present Peter Panto Mon 19th - Sat 24th January 2015 Old MacDonald Had A Farm Sat 21st February 2015 2.30pm The Magic of Streisand Sat 28th February 2015 7.30pm The Searchers Fri 17th April 2015 7.30pm Milkshake Live! Sat 18th April 2015 1pm Dirty Dusting Wed 13th - Thu 14th May 2015
View all Today's Events

Contact Venue

Manager:
Louise Strong

Opening Times:
Mon - Sat: 10am - 3pm
Tue - Sat: 6.30pm - 9pm

Sundays - open 45 mins prior to performance.

Closed Bank Holidays

Address:
Front Street,
Consett,
Co Durham
DH8 5AB

Telephone:
(01207) 218171

facebook