< September >
Choose a date to see what’s on.
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
28 29 30     
       
Newsletter Sign Up
Submit
Latest Tweets

Loading tweets...

Empire Theatre & Cinema

DOWNLOADS:  Seating Plan | Booking & Venue Info | Technical Spec | Friends of The Empire

Download our brand new Autumn / Winter 2015 What's On guide!  

 

The Empire Theatre & Cinema is a popular 500 capacity venue in the heart of Consett, screening live theatre shows ranging from comedy and children's plays, to classical ballets and live music. The Empire Cinema now screens the latest blockbusters and 3D movies, with a new state-of-the-art digital projector. The Cafe Bar also offers a place to unwind, with a superb range of beverages, cakes, pastries and more.

ONLINE BOOKING: The 'choose a seat' option from the online seating plan is not available when booking from Apple iphone / ipad and some other devices, however seats will be offered on a 'best available' basis. Visa and Mastercard accepted only. 

2D Inside Out (U) Fri 28th August - Thu 3rd September 2015 3D & 2D Pixels (12a) Fri 28th August - Thu 3rd September 2015 The Man From U.N.C.L.E. (12a) Fri 4th - Thu 10th September 2015 Paper Towns (12a) Fri 11th - Thu 17th September 2015 How To Train Your Dragon 2 (PG) Sat 12th September 2015 10.30am Aida on Sydney Harbour - Event Cinema Tue 15th September 2015 7pm The Rocky Horror Show Live Thu 17th September 2015 6.45pm Soul Legends Fri 18th September 2015 7.30pm Mr Peabody and Sherman (U) Sat 19th September 2015 10.30am We Are Your Friends (15) Sat 19th - Thu 24th September 2015 Penguins of Madagascar (U) Sat 26th September 2015 10.30am Ricki And The Flash (12a) Sat 26th September - Thu 1st October 2015 Spotlight Theatre present Avenue Q Thu 1st - Sat 3rd October 2015 Maze Runner: The Scorch Trails (TBC) Fri 2nd - Wed 7th October 2015 Rio 2 (U) Sat 3rd October 2015 10.30am An Evening of Mediumship with Tony Stockwell Thu 8th October 2015 7.30pm Tree Fu Tom Live Sat 10th October 2015 1pm Showcase - Jane Robson School of Dance Thu 15th October 2015 6.30pm Totally Tina Fri 16th October 2015 7.30pm Home (U) Sat 17th October 2015 10.30am RSC Henry V - Live Screening Wed 21st October 2015 7pm Jurassic Adventures Thu 22nd October 2015 4.30pm Paddington (PG) Sat 24th October 2015 10.30am Finding Nemo (U) Sat 31st October 2015 10.30am The Lindisfarne Story Sat 31st October 2015 7.30pm Memories Are Made Of This Tue 3rd November 2015 7pm Frozen Sing-Along (PG) Sat 7th November 2015 10.30am Big Girls Don't Cry Sat 7th November 2015 7.30pm The Scarecrow's Wedding Thu 12th November 2015 4.30pm Halle Wed 18th November 2015 7.30pm Jack & The Beanstalk - Panto 2015 Fri 4th - Thu 31st December 2015 Pitmen Poets Tue 5th January 2016 7.30pm CBS - Beauty and the Beast Mon 18th - Sat 23rd January 2016 How The Koala Learnt To Hug Sat 20th February 2016 2pm Think Floyd - Live in Concert Sat 19th March 2016 7.30pm Showaddywaddy Sat 16th April 2016 7.30pm Joe McElderry - Driving Home for Christmas 2016 Fri 25th November 2016 7.30pm
View all Today's Events

Contact Venue

Manager:
David Paull

Opening Times:
Mon - Sat: 10am - 3pm
Tue - Sat: 6.30pm - 9pm

Sundays - open 45 mins prior to performance.

Closed Bank Holidays

Address:
Front Street,
Consett,
Co Durham
DH8 5AB

Telephone:
(01207) 218171