< August >
Choose a date to see what’s on.
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
222324252627 28
2930 31     
       
Newsletter Sign Up
Submit
Latest Tweets

Loading tweets...

Empire Theatre & Cinema

DOWNLOADS:  Seating Plan | Booking & Venue Info | Technical Spec | Friends of The Empire | Spring / Summer 2016 What's On guide! | Event Cinema 2016 | Showtime Combo

 

The Empire Theatre & Cinema is a popular 500 capacity venue in the heart of Consett, screening live theatre shows ranging from comedy and children's plays, to classical ballets and live music. The Empire Cinema screens the latest blockbusters and 3D movies, with a new state-of-the-art digital projector. The Cafe Bar also offers a place to unwind, with a superb range of beverages, cakes, pastries and more.

ONLINE BOOKING: The 'choose a seat' option from the online seating plan is not available when booking from Apple iphone / ipad and some other devices, however seats will be offered on a 'best available' basis. Visa and Mastercard accepted only. 

2D & 3D Finding Dory (U) Fri 19th August - Thu 1st September 2016 Jason Bourne (12a) Fri 26th August - Thu 1st September 2016 2D & 3D Star Trek Beyond (12a) Fri 2nd - Thu 8th September 2016 Blake Sat 3rd September 2016 7.30pm Swallows & Amazons (PG) Fri 9th - Thu 15th September 2016 EVENT CINEMA: Turandot on Sydney Harbour Thu 15th September 2016 7pm Bad Moms (15) Fri 16th - Thu 22nd September 2016 Supreme Queen Sat 17th September 2016 7.30pm Act On Theatre: Thoroughly Modern Millie Wed 21st - Thu 22nd September 2016 David Brent: Life On The Road (15) Fri 23rd - Wed 28th September 2016 The Dressing Room Sat 24th September 2016 7.30pm Captain Flinn & The Pirate Dinosaurs: The Magic Cutlass Thu 29th September 2016 4.30pm Buddy Holly's Winter Dance Party Fri 30th September 2016 7.30pm Cafe Society (12a) Sat 1st - Thu 6th October 2016 The Australian Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty Tue 4th October 2016 7pm Halfway to Paradise - The Billy Fury Story Fri 14th October 2016 7.30pm Miss Saigon: 25th Anniversary Performance (15) Sun 16th October 2016 3pm The Simon & Garfunkel Story Fri 21st October 2016 7.30pm Branagh Theatre Live: The Entertainer Thu 27th October 2016 7.15pm The Rubettes featuring Alan Williams Fri 28th October 2016 7.30pm Los Endos - Ultimate Genesis Sat 29th October 2016 7.30pm Sing-a-long-a Dirty Dancing (15) Fri 4th November 2016 7.30pm Festival of Remembrance Sat 5th November 2016 7pm The Australian Ballet: Cinderella Wed 23rd November 2016 7pm Andre Rieu: Christmas With Andre Thu 24th November 2016 7pm Joe McElderry - Driving Home for Christmas Fri 25th November 2016 7.30pm Sleeping Beauty - Pantomime 2016 Fri 2nd - Sat 31st December 2016 RSC Live: The Tempest Wed 11th January 2017 7pm CBS present Snow White Mon 16th - Sat 21st January 2017 A Viennese Strauss Gala Fri 27th January 2017 7.30pm Johnny Cash Roadshow Thu 9th February 2017 7.30pm Les McKeown's Bay City Rollers Sat 4th March 2017 7.30pm The Circus of Horrors Thu 9th March 2017 7.30pm Big Girls Don't Cry Fri 17th March 2017 7.30pm Classic Rock USA Sat 25th March 2017 7.30pm The Australian Ballet: Coppelia Wed 19th April 2017 7pm Talon - The Best of Eagles Fri 28th April 2017 7.30pm Bringing On Back The 60s Sat 13th May 2017 7.30pm
View all Today's Events

Contact Venue

Opening Times:
Mon - Sat: 10am - 3pm
Tue - Sat: 6.30pm - 9pm

Sundays - open 45 mins prior to performance.

Closed Bank Holidays

Address:
Front Street,
Consett,
Co Durham
DH8 5AB

Telephone:
(01207) 218171