< March >
Choose a date to see what’s on.
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728 29
30 31      
Newsletter Sign Up
Submit
Latest Tweets

Loading tweets...

Empire Theatre & Cinema

DOWNLOADS:  Seating Plan | Booking & Venue Info | Technical Spec | Spring Summer 2015 What's On Guide

 

The Empire Theatre & Cinema is a popular 500 capacity venue in the heart of Consett, screening live theatre shows ranging from comedy and children's plays, to classical ballets and live music. The Empire Cinema now screens the latest blockbusters and 3D movies, with a new state-of-the-art digital projector. The Cafe Bar also offers a place to unwind, with a superb range of beverages, cakes, pastries and more.

ONLINE BOOKING: The 'choose a seat' option from the online seating plan is not available when booking from Apple iphone / ipad and some other devices, however seats will be offered on a 'best available' basis. Visa and Mastercard accepted only. 

Customer Notice: Some prices may be subject to change from 1st April 2015

Cinderella (U) Fri 27th March - Sat 11th April 2015 Shaun The Sheep The Movie (U) Sat 28th March - Thu 2nd April 2015 Tinker Bell And The Legend Of The Neverbeast (U) Sat 4th - Sat 11th April 2015 Suite Francaise (15) Mon 13th - Thu 16th April 2015 The Searchers Fri 17th April 2015 7.30pm Milkshake! Live Sat 18th April 2015 1pm Solid Gold 70s Show Fri 1st May 2015 7.30pm The Simon and Garfunkel Story Sat 9th May 2015 7.30pm Dirty Dusting Wed 13th - Thu 14th May 2015 The Manfreds Hits, Jazz & Blues Sat 16th May 2015 7.30pm Dietrich Letters - A Tribute to Marlene Dietrich Sat 30th May 2015 7.30pm Rox Vox Fri 5th June 2015 7.30pm CBS present The Best Little Whorehouse in Texas Mon 8th - Sat 13th June 2015 Remembering Hughie Malone MBE Thu 18th June 2015 7pm White River Brass Fri 19th June 2015 7.30pm Act On presents Into The Woods Tue 23rd - Fri 26th June 2015 Joe McElderry The Evolution Tour Sat 27th June 2015 7.30pm Pride & Prejudice Wed 1st July 2015 7.30pm Spotlight Theatre: The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe Tue 14th - Sat 18th July 2015 RSC The Merchant of Venice - Live Screening Wed 22nd July 2015 7pm The Basil Brush Show Wed 29th July 2015 2.30pm RSC Othello - Live Screening Wed 26th August 2015 7pm Soul Legends Fri 18th September 2015 7.30pm Spotlight Theatre present Avenue Q Thu 1st - Sat 3rd October 2015 An Evening of Mediumship with Tony Stockwell Thu 8th October 2015 7.30pm RSC Henry V - Live Screening Wed 21st October 2015 7pm The Lindisfarne Story Sat 31st October 2015 7.30pm Jack & The Beanstalk - Panto 2015 Fri 4th - Thu 31st December 2015
View all Today's Events

Contact Venue

Manager:
Louise Strong

Opening Times:
Mon - Sat: 10am - 3pm
Tue - Sat: 6.30pm - 9pm

Sundays - open 45 mins prior to performance.

Closed Bank Holidays

Address:
Front Street,
Consett,
Co Durham
DH8 5AB

Telephone:
(01207) 218171

facebook