< July >
Choose a date to see what’s on.
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
31       
Newsletter Sign Up
Submit
Latest Tweets

Loading tweets...

Empire Theatre & Cinema

DOWNLOADS:  Seating Plan | Booking, Venue & Accessibility Info | Technical Spec | Friends of The Empire | Event Cinema |  Afternoon Tea | Empire Cafe Menu

  


The Empire Theatre & Cinema is a popular 500 capacity venue in the heart of Consett, screening live theatre shows ranging from comedy and children's plays, to classical ballets and live music. The Empire Cinema screens the latest blockbusters and 3D movies, with a state-of-the-art digital projector. The Cafe Bar also offers a place to unwind, with a superb range of beverages, cakes, pastries and more.     

ONLINE BOOKING: The 'choose a seat' option from the online seating plan is not available when booking from Apple iphone / ipad and some other devices, however seats will be offered on a 'best available' basis. Visa and Mastercard accepted only.  

2D Despicable Me 3 (U) Sat 22nd - Thu 27th July 2017 3D Despicable Me 3 (U) Fri 21st - Sat 22nd July 2017 Andre Rieu's 2017 Maastricht Concert Sat 22nd July 2017 7pm 2D Spider-Man: Homecoming (12a) Fri 28th July - Thu 3rd August 2017 3D Spider-Man: Homecoming (12a) Fri 28th - Sat 29th July 2017 2D Cars 3 (U) Fri 4th - Thu 17th August 2017 3D Cars 3 (U) Fri 4th - Sat 5th August 2017 RSC Live: Titus Andronicus Wed 9th August 2017 7pm Dunkirk (12a) Fri 11th - Thu 17th August 2017 2D The Emoji Movie (tbc) Fri 18th - Thu 24th August 2017 3D The Emoji Movie (tbc) Fri 18th - Sat 19th August 2017 Captain Underpants (U) Fri 25th - Thu 31st August 2017 David Gilmour: Live at Pompeii Wed 13th September 2017 7.30pm The Searchers Sat 16th September 2017 7.30pm A Night of Dirty Dancing Wed 27th September 2017 7.30pm EVENT CINEMA: Black Sabbath: The End Of The End Thu 28th September 2017 7.30pm Memories Are Made Of This Fri 29th September 2017 7.30pm RSC Live: Coriolanus Wed 11th October 2017 7pm Milkshake! Live Sat 14th October 2017 1pm Mad About The Musicals Fri 27th October 2017 7.30pm Some Guys Have All The Luck Sat 28th October 2017 7.30pm The Dreamboys Wed 1st November 2017 7.30pm The Nutcracker - The Russian National Ballet Wed 8th November 2017 7.30pm The Elvis Years Sat 18th November 2017 7.30pm A Christmas Carol Fri 24th November 2017 7.30pm Cinderella - Pantomime 2017 Sat 2nd - Sun 31st December 2017 The Magic of Motown Fri 26th January 2018 7.30pm Whitney Queen Of The Night Fri 16th February 2018 7.30pm Don't Dribble On The Dragon Sat 17th February 2018 2.30pm
View all Today's Events

Contact Venue

Opening Times:
Mon - Sat: 10am - 3pm
Tue - Sat: 6.30pm - 9pm

Sundays - open 1 hour prior to performance.

Closed Bank Holidays

Address:
Front Street,
Consett,
Co Durham
DH8 5AB

Telephone:
(01207) 218171